Chronic Pain, Depression and Anxiety: Jessica Davis

My updated story for Stigma Fighers!

I was an original Stigma Fighter, so my story didn’t show up on our Canadian site. I had to change that, as I’m content manager of Stigma Fighters Canada and it seemed a little strange to not have my own story up there.

So, enjoy and I hope you are all having a fabulous Sunday!

Stigma Fighters Canada

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been in pain.

I was born with a bone disorder called Mulitple Hereditary Exostoses. Nobody in my family had it; I was a rare case where it wasn’t hereditary for me, but a genetic mutational. I was a fairly happy kid, I guess. I tried to smile through the pain, and I only started to get sad when I started to realize the differences between me and everyone else.

MHE is incredibly hard for me to explain in just a few short sentences. I basically have bone tumors that grow along the long bones and joints of my regular bones. As a child, my doctor referred to them as “bumpy bones” or “extra bones”.

These bone spurs (growths, tumors, extra bones or whatever you want to call them) cause a lot of pain on a daily basis. They rub up against…

View original post 769 more words

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

