So Far

It’s 3am here in Cancun, and I can’t sleep. I woke up an hour and a half ago and just can’t shut off the thought train.

My mind keeps turning over all of the incredible things that I have experienced this week, all of the wonderous firsts and terrifying moments where I pushed myself far outside my comfort zone. I don’t think I can even find the words right now to get into detail on all of that, but I definitely will once I’m home and at an actual computer.

Still; I wanted to compose a post and let you all know that I am having an incredible time here and share some photos. So…here goes it:

image

image

image

image

image

image

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

For those of you who don’t know; in addition to writing, I sell Scentsy. I have been a part of this company since October 2013. I earned this all inclusive trip to Cancun. Me. I did it.

When I started with Scentsy, I wasn’t sure where it would go. I didn’t think I’d have success with it. I didn’t think that *I* would earn myself a free trip and get to experience a leadership retreat. I knew that other people had done it, but I just couldn’t see me doing it…you know?

But I did it, I’m here as a Superstar Consultant. I got on a plane despite being terrified of flying and leaving my family and home. I got on stage in front of hundreds of people and I spoke. Only a little, only a few words…but I did it. I am so outside of my comfort zone that there is no comfort zone. I am surprising and amazing myself and I haven’t done that in a while.

I’ve met the owners of Scentsy, Orville and Heidi, and they are incredible people. They care about each and every one of their consultants. We are all important. They take time to talk to us and listen to us. They remember faces. They bring a message of hope and light and it’s absolutely incredible. The training sessions I’ve had this week all had such incredible wisdom that can be imparted on my Scentsy business and my personal life.

Hearing John O’Leary speak was just…mind blowing. Emotionally gutting. Soul crushing and then soul re-building. I’ll have to get into that later when I’m at my computer because there is just so much more to say on the matter.

I still can’t believe I’m here, experiencing my first ever trip. The first of many. You can bet your hats I’ll be back (and going to many more places).

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

One more thing; I still have that giveaway open. Go enter if you’d like a chance to win my novels Collide and Consumed. I’ll be closing it when I return home.

image

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So Far

  1. Wow, those photos are stunning! What a place to be in 🙂

  2. Erika says:

    Rock on!!!

  3. aussiemor says:

    I think I’ve only commented once or twice waaaaay back when A was just born! But I just want to say congratulations! Well deserved you amazing Mama!

Leave a Reply

