Let it Flow, Let it Flow!

My thoughts have been frantic as of late, pouring from the recesses of my mind and distracting me with their vitality. I feel like a child who has had too many sweets. I can’t sit still, and when I try to force myself…I get antsy. My fingers tap impatiently against my knees. My feet bounce with the desire to get moving and put my ideas to action.

I’m amped right up about the release of my second novel. It’s been an exciting high, and I’m still riding that high out. I love writing, I love pouring bits of my heart and soul out, sending glimpses into the inner workings of my complicated mind.

I know I complain about writers block, but have I complained about the opposite side effect? Where words and ideas and concepts come out so quickly that grasping on to each individual thought is incredibly difficult? I’m experiencing that now…

I just finished the first draft of Damaged Goods. I set it aside for a week because the words threaten to explode out of my brain in unrecognizable chunks if I didn’t start the sequel. I’m now 20k words in to the sequel of Damaged Goods and at this pace…I’ll finish before I publish Damaged Goods.

AND THEN…I will be writing the third and final Collide book.

[Dramatic pause for breathing]

So…essentially what I am trying to say here is that I am writing up a storm and ready to make 2015 my year.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

