So Close…

I worked very hard this year, trying to complete the 50k words required of NaNoWriMo. However, I fell short. My stopping total was 46682. So close, and yet…I didn’t make it!

Honestly though, I’m not at all bummed out about it. I wrote 46682 more words for Damaged Goods. I am that closer to finishing it now. I probably still have another 15k to write, but still. I made progress and NaNoWriMo is all about progress, right? I’m happy with my progress, and that’s all that matters!

I know I’m going to be incredibly busy over the next little while. My intent is to finish Damaged Goods by the end of December. Then I’ll send it off to the editors, and hopefully that one will be releasing tentatively in March 2015. Maybe sooner, if I can pull everything together faster.

Consumed is releasing December 15th, 2014I have giveaways and fun things planned leading up to the release, so please make sure you’re following updates on Facebook.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Close…

  1. Paul Davis says:

    Congrats! I wrote 32k before I went back to editing my other piece that’s nearly ready. And congrats on the release date. Sounds like you were productive. Good luck going forward!

  2. Erika says:

    Good for you! I FINALLY finished Collide and cannot wait to read Consumed!!!

Leave a Reply

