Crawling Out Of My Skin

I’m having one of “those days”. I feel trapped within myself…as if my skin is too tight.

I can’t say it’s for any one reason or another. I’m just on edge, antsy and vibrating with discomfort.

I think of all the things I need to do, of everything on my to-do list, and I just feel overwhelmed and stuck, almost like I am up to my knees in wet sand.

I need a marketing manager, a personal assistant, a maid and a nanny.

Truthfully, I just need to sit down and take another look at my to-do list, refocus my energy and my purpose…you know?

So, consider this a tiny little peek inside the inner workings of my mind before I take off to go and tackle [some of] my to-do list.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crawling Out Of My Skin

  1. tierney says:

    Where can I sign up for the nanny position?

  2. Ruth says:

    I’ve so been there too. Take care of yourself, momma. Be gentle.

  3. Every time I feel like this, I do 20 minutes or so of yoga and bam! I feel better. Try Ekhart Yoga on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/yogatic It really works wonders for my anxiety.

Leave a Reply

