Consumed

Thanks to my extremely talented friend Byron, I now have a synopsis of Consumed to share with you all!

CONSUMED by J.C. Hannigan

He’s tall, dark, and deliciously handsome. Not exactly what Harlow is looking for. Her heart’s still stuck on Iain Bentley.  But it’s been a painful struggle since she last saw him.  Two years of silence and wondering; of desperate sleepless longing.  And Jax Walker is a hard man to resist.  Just as she’s prepared to open herself to new love, Harlow’s whole world is thrown into a painful spiral.

And also, this little teaser…

image

I spent all of today editing and revising, and I still have a lot more to do but I can’t help but share little bits and pieces of this exciting progress. I kind of feel like I know what I’m doing, so it’s a little more exciting. There’s less stress, I’m enjoying it more.

I have already ordered the new cover, and hopefully I will have it in time for my intended release in early December (I’ll know more in a couple weeks). In the mean time, my short term goal is to get Consumed edited, revised and formatted  by October 31st, so that the only thing I’ll be waiting on is the cover.

That’ll free up November for NaNoWriMo…and possibly a third novel…

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

