Much Share, Very Wow.

I did a lot of stuff today, and it’s only 3pm. I did so many stuffs today that I think I deserve a nap (though I likely won’t get one).

I took Archer to a farm this morning, on a play date with my friend and her son. We petted the sheep and goats, went down the huge slide, and played in the sand.

image

In the afternoon, Matt and I took Archer and both dogs to the dog park. Bane had never been to a dog park before, and Ivy has but not with us. I’ve been hesitant because the idea seemed intimating…two dogs and one toddler to a dog park where other dogs are? What if the other dogs aren’t good with kids? What if there’s an aggressive dog or a dog fight? So, I kept putting it off…preferring to go to take our walks along rarely used trails and street sidewalks, with leashes.

image

But they were both awesome, they loved it and came back when we called them. Archer had fun too, throwing balls for the dogs and running around with reckless abandon. Keeping an eye on Archer wasn’t as challenging as I thought. He knows not to approach strange dogs without asking their owners. Naturally, we’re still super careful and watchful, keeping very near him at all times…but it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. In fact, it was awesome. We’ll definitely be back.

image

Of all the things I did today, writing hasn’t yet been one of them. I’m beginning to feel like a cliché. I’m a writer that doesn’t write? Right now, anyway…or I haven’t been, anyway. Hopefully that will change…tonight.

In the mean time, I did stuff and I felt like sharing what that stuff was. Tada!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

