Nature

This morning, I desperately wanted to go for a walk with the dogs and Archer. Naturally, taking two large breed dogs and a toddler out on a walk solo isn’t exactly most people’s idea of fun. Especially if one (or more) of the dogs has to go nuts every time they see a small breed dog, and especially if the toddler loves to run away at top speed…towards oncoming traffic or cliffs that overhang rivers.

Luckily, Matt had the day off…meaning my walk plans could actually happen and could actually be enjoyable!

image

image

image

I completely forgot it was the middle of October, the weather was so sunny and warm. It barely felt like autumn at all.

We watched for fish in the creek and ran about in the wooded area. Archer got tired pretty quick, so it wasn’t as long as I would have liked…but still. It’s a chance to get out of the house and exercise…I desperately needed it.

It will get easier, dog walking…when Archer cooperates a little better. He’s beginning to now, which is awesome. But the time will one day come when I won’t have to chase him away from roads and cliffs, when he sticks to my side and doesn’t try and make a run for a total stranger.

I suppose shortly after that happens, I will likely encounter a new challenge…kids that simply don’t want to go out for a walk.
The grass is always greener, I suppose…

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

