The Hangover

Back before I knew what life was really about, I thought the only ‘hangover’ one could get was from the bottom of a mickey of vodka or banana rum after a night of partying.

Now, after life has taught me a few hard lessons, I’ve learned that this isn’t true. There are all kinds of hangovers. You can have a book hangover, a person hangover, a shitty situation hangover, and just a general life hangover. There are so many kinds of hangovers that I’ve actually pretty much stopped drinking because life gives me enough hangovers and I really don’t need to add to it.

Just like after a night of drinking, you can feel completely drained and disoriented, dizzy and just…spent.

That’s how I’m feeling right now. Completely drained, disoriented, dizzy and spent. I no longer wish to deal with any bullshit, no matter how slight or seemingly insignificant it is.

Which almost makes me feel bad, but then and again…I’m hungover.

I’ll be nursing my hangover and the accompanying massive migraine in the dark depths of my bedroom.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hangover

  1. Well said, I’ve got one too.

  2. Oh yes! There are so many life hangovers.

Leave a Reply

