Snippets

I sat down so many times this past week to write a blog post, but every time I tried…I’d get several paragraphs in and then my WordPress app for Andriod would glitch out on me. I kept meaning to turn on the computer and sit down to type it out there, but I’ve been having an off week. The adjustment to school starting back up has been difficult for us all.

image

First day of SK

Nolan’s first week back was okay. He had a really bad day on Thursday, apparently. He has the same teacher but his favourite EA switched schools and several of his friends were transferred to a new classroom and I know he misses them.

image

Back to school excitement

Archer misses Nolan a lot during the day. He’s more aware this year, so I’m trying to keep him busy so he doesn’t get too bored. We’ll be doing some fun free programs geared to kids his age starting this week. Tea for Tots and Family Story Time, plus more trips to the Early Years Centre.

I want to enroll Nolan in this Kids in Action program, but he’s so done for by 4pm…school exhausts him. I asked him if he wanted to do the program and he said “no, I just want to rest for a bit. My bones are tired.”

I think I’ll still get him registered. He’ll probably adjust before the program starts, and it’s an opportunity to make new friends for him.

I haven’t really been focusing on my writing this week at all. I forgot how much time I don’t have. With Nolan in school, Archer doesn’t have a playmate. He looks to me entertain him, so I’ve been enjoying one on one time with him…but I’ve definitely got to get back at it tonight. I want to finish Collide 2 before November so I can focus on something else entirely.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

