Pumpkin Guts

Today is September 1st. I can’t believe how quickly summer passed by. Almost in the blink of an eye…I’m sure at times I felt as if time couldn’t pass any slower. Then it was gone. That’s the thing about time, you blink…and it’s gone. A memory, part of the past.

I’ve been feeling strange all day. Maybe it’s the humidity. Maybe it’s the fact that I woke up to a panic attack at 5am, and couldn’t fall back asleep. My anxiety and depression are peaking right now. I feel like my insides were scooped out with one of those large metal spoons, like the guts of a pumpkin before you carve it.

It’s an unpleasant feeling.

I’ve been writing in my paper journal more lately, which sort of explains my absence from blogging. I’ve already written my deepest thoughts and worries out. The left-overs aren’t that great, you know?

But I’m still here, still dredging through each day. Some days, my steps are light. Other days, my feet feel encased in concrete.

Today is one of those days where my feet are encased in concrete.

Tomorrow is a new day.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Guts

  1. I’d like a piece of your leftovers please. You are delicious.

Leave a Reply

