Ramblings From Within [My Pain Fog]

I’ve been in a fog lately. A heavy, thick fog that I can scarcely see in. It’s what I’ve referred to as “the pain fog”.

image

I forget things often, where I’m supposed to be, for example. I’ll be like cool, I have no plans today! Time to rest! Then someone will remind me that I made plans with them, and I’m like shit…I forgot. And I look like a terrible person, and I feel like a terrible person but it’s all the pain fog, so I’m terribly sorry.

I also feel bad because when I’m out doing stuff, I constantly worry that my face and silence is giving the impression that I’m having a terrible time. I’m not, I’m just sore and tired and saving energy. Talking takes energy, especially if I’m focusing on walking.

I worry that people are bored by me, because putting forth the effort to have intriguing, involved conversations is often too much for me.

I’m just drained, really drained.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

I’ve been working on my second novel, the sequel to Collide. I have hit 30k words as of last night and still have another 13 chapters to write. I’m pleased with how it’s coming along.

I have plans, big plans. Plans that include a new cover design for Collide, one that goes along with the cover for the sequel. I want to get both books formated by someone who isn’t me, because the hair pulling (if I keep having to format my own books, I’ll be bald by 30). Plans that include getting both books available for print. Plans that include giveaways and draws and fun stuff like that.

Unfortunately, it’s going to take a little while to put all my plans into action. In order to do the majority of my plans, I need to spend some money that I regrettably do not have at this current time. Instead of pouting about that, I’m focusing on writing. I’ll be finishing the sequel to Collide by September 15th. I just made that up, by the way. September 15th seems like a good day for a deadline, though.

After this sequel, I’ll be finishing up Damaged Goods, which is nearly done now…I just took a break on it to finish the sequel (since many readers are demanding a follow-up).

If you haven’t read Collide yet, you’re missing out and should probably do that before I finish the sequel. You can buy it for Kindle or Kobo right now.

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

image

Summer is coming to a close. Weather has been a little chilly and a lot of cloudy. The sun has been hiding.

I’m still excited about September. September is one of my favourite months. The smell and feel of it…it inspires me. Fall is beautiful in it’s decay.

Plus, Nolan will be back to school. As much as I’ve loved having both kids home, writing has been hard. Very hard. So has keeping my sanity. I wonder if they’ll take Archer too…

Kidding. Kind of.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

