The Feels…

I have an exciting announcement… Collide is now available for purchase on Kobo! That means all of you lovely people who have been patiently waiting to purchase Collide on Kobo can do so! (You can also still purchase it on Amazon for Kindle).

I’ve had a few people ask me…is self-publishing worth it? It’s a question that I’ve been pondering myself since I decided to go with self-publishing. I’ve always loved a good book, and writing has always been my dream. But I have a confession…it’s not about the sales. Well, it is and it isn’t. It’s more about getting my work and my name out there, about sharing pieces of myself with others. It’s about engaging my readers by simply loving what I do.

Do I one day hope to have a steady income by writing? Of course! What author doesn’t want that? To pay their bills, save for a vacation, or do whatever all with money earned from their words? Yes. I want that…one day. I know that it will take time, and I’m perfectly content with that. The thing I’m most eager about right now is getting it out there for everyone to read and [hopefully] enjoy.

Self-publishing is a vast world in which I’m still learning how to navigate. I certainly don’t know it all, but I’m eagerly soaking up information like a sponge. I’ve learned a lot for what to do next time around, and yes…there will most definitely be a next time around.

Right now, I’m working on two more works. Damaged Goods follows a whole set of new characters and challenges. I may be setting it aside for now, because of my desire and need to finish Collide Part 2 (which probably won’t be called that, but hey. We’ll see).

So, to summarize…I’m feeling amazing about publishing Collide, excited to publish more, and I’m open to hearing feedback about EVERYTHING and anything concerning my book and self-publishing.

I do have a favor to ask those of you who have read or are reading Collide…could you please review it for me on Goodreads?


 

Follow J.C. Hannigan on Facebook for updates on books and events.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in big things, blogging, book worm, books, musings, my life, personal, updates, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Feels…

  1. Erik Conover says:

    Congratulations! A huge step. Its not about the sales but the journey. Looking forward to reading.

    Erik
    http://erikconover.com

  2. emhopkins says:

    Congratulations on self-publishing! I’m actively trying to do the same. I read the book description on Collide. It’s exciting! As a reader, I relate to complex characters. As an author, I know a sad story can be beautiful. I hope to read it soon!

Leave a Reply

