Scraps

I haven’t written anything in a while here. It’s been a combination of things…a combination of being busy with kids and life in general, as well as being unable to blog from my phone. The last few posts I’ve tried to compose are sitting in the drafts folder when my phones autocorrect decided to freak out and malfunction.

Plus, I’ve been dedicating a lot more time to my works in progress.

It feels like it’s been ages since I made the announcement that I was finally pursuing my dream of writing books, that I had written an honest to God book with a beginning, a middle, and an end.

I had hoped to publish the book for June, in time for my birthday, but epublishing has been more of a challenge than I expected. I’m still pursuing this, just stuck in a sort of limbo as I desperately stumble in this confusing world of eformating.

The only things I have left to do before Collide is officially ready to be published are the cover and the table of contents. The cover is being done by a friend of mine, and I’ve been patiently waiting for our schedules to sync up.

In the mean time, I’ve been focusing a lot of attention on my new work in progress, Damaged Goods. I’m over 20k words into this project and writing is coming as easily as it did with Collide. I plan on sharing a summary in the near future. (I know, I’ve said this before…but things keep changing with the plot-line. That’s a draw back to being a pantser…aka writing from the seat of your pants. I basically don’t know what’s going to happen until it’s happening).

I hope to finish and publish Damaged Goods a couple of months after Collide.

Tomorrow morning, we will be loading up our crew of six and heading up north for a couple of blissful days of vacation on the family property. It’ll be our first trip with two dogs, our first actual stay at the property during the summer since we had the boys.

I cannot wait for this trip. I can’t wait to see the boys fishing and doing all those cottage-type things.

Obviously, I’ll be disconnecting a little more than usual. I still hope to keep my phone handy to snap some pictures, but reception will suck.

I just wanted to fire out a what’s been happening lately with me post, since the last time I wrote I was feeling a little more negative than usual. I’m alright though, allowing myself to focus on my family and my projects has helped reset my frame of mind.

P.S. If you haven’t already, please give my author page on Facebook a like. Thank you!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scraps

  1. have a great and relaxing trip

Leave a Reply

