That Damn Red Devil

Day One is always a terrible, horrible bitch.

If you’re a woman, you probably know what I’m talking about. Day one of the visitor. The monthly unwelcomed guest that you’re glad to see but also not glad to see because it’s a horrible bitch of a visitor and overstays it’s welcome by 7 days.

Why can’t they just visit for half an hour? Or maybe, just knock on the door to say “you’re not pregnant this month so…see ya later”?

Tampon and pad companies like to wrap it up nicely and call it a monthly gift. Pfft. Gifts are supposed to be awesome, there is nothing “gift like” like the sensation that your vagina is going to fall off.

image

My monthly gift turns me into a rabid bitch that wants to do nothing and snaps at everything and everyone.

We were supposed to go camping at the end of this week, but that probably won’t happen because bears.

image

Also, if I’m being honest…I barely have patience on a good day. This week? Not so much.

I was so excited to go camping too, I talked about it nonstop and then this morning happened and I told Matt nope, not happening this week. He knows me well enough not to argue. He’s probably also worried about bears.

There is really no point to this post other than to gross out the majority of my readers and say that I’m bitchy and miserable and want chocolate and a nap.

You’re welcome.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That Damn Red Devil

  1. tierney says:

    Ahh I’d still be going camping! Might be nice to get away for a few days after an annoying week hah. I wouldn’t worry about bears (lol), I’m an avid camper and also female (if ya catch my drift) and that hasn’t stopped me from enjoying a weekend away! You deserve some fun family time!!

  2. Bears! I hate my period too! It makes me evil and want to either punch someone or hide under the bed. We shouldn’t have to do anything on period days.

    • Jess says:

      Unless it’s napping, then no we shouldn’t have to. And if they make us they just have to face the consequences….massive bitchiness.

Leave a Reply

