Father’s Day/My Birthday

For as long as I can remember, I’ve shared my birthday with Father’s Day. I never minded, though…and I still don’t. How could I get mad about celebrating the amazing fathers in my life? I still get cake. Win/win, right?

This year was amazing, with Matt home in time to celebrate both my birthday and Father’s Day, it was just…perfect.

image

He sent me out with my friend Jill for a birthday shopping spree and lunch, and then we had a family BBQ celebration. This year we celebrated Father’s Day, my birthday, and Matt’s birthday as he was away.

image

image

image

I was also spoiled. Gift cards for the mall, which I spent and got several new tops, some leggings and a 27 dollar thing of lipstick that I otherwise wouldn’t have gotten because who does that? Matt already booked my birthday present – a new tattoo – for August. Definitely spoiled and I’m feeling pampered today!

image

image

It’s a little surreal being 25. I don’t feel like I’m 25, but then and again….I never felt like I was 24 either. Age is but a number…after all!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in birthdays, bits and pieces, blogging, celebrations, happenings, musings, personal, words and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Father’s Day/My Birthday

  1. cathy says:

    Awesome! I was so glad to hear he got back early and even teared up a bit at the last post when Nolan asked “is it really you dad?” You guys look happier than ever! Awesome post!

    And Happy Birthday!….1/4 of a century now… πŸ˜€

  2. Megan says:

    Looks like a great birthday! The lipstick color is gorgeous and you look very fashionable. πŸ™‚ Happy Birthday!

  3. tierney says:

    happy happy birthday! so happy to see yor family was all together and you had a great day!

  4. almostakiss says:

    Reading this blog post made me so happy! Happy Belated Birthday, Jess. πŸ™‚ The best part is that Matt got home early to celebrate with you. What a perfect day. 25 never looked so good!!!

  5. Sounds like a good day to me! Happy birthday. 😘

Leave a Reply

