Enjoying All Things

We had a busy Saturday. We started the day off with a trip to Target to get some groceries and a certain growing boy some new shoes.

image
image

Then we had lunch at McDonalds, because who doesn’t like cutting corners? We took our McDonalds home and had a “windy teddy bear picnic” on the porch. Which basically meant, we ate our food on the porch amongst Nolan’s teddy bears and I kept having to chase the garbage when the wind took it away.

After that, the kids played outside for an hour. They came in, had a snack, watched some TV and I got the rather foolish idea to take them to the park.

It wasn’t a foolish idea to go to the park, per say…but it was likely a foolish idea to walk there, pushing a stroller with both boys in, and walking the dog.

image

They were good though, really good. All three of them.

image

Bane was off leash for the majority of the time we were there. I only put him back on it when other people came in, mainly for their comfort. I know I don’t like dogs I don’t know off leash around my kids or dog, as I don’t personally know them and how they are with kids/dogs. I don’t want to cause anyone else extra anxieties or worries. I’m respectful like that.

image

After that, we came home and I had a beer with the neighbors while the kids played in the yard again.

Needless to say, I was exhausted by 5pm. The kids went to bed with very little complaint and stayed asleep until 7am. I even had Jill over to watch The Great Gatsby. (What a sad movie, by the way).

When the boys woke up at 7am, I got a good morning cuddle sesh in my bed, and they even let me have a shower while they nicely played and read books in my bed.

I got my Mother’s Day gift on Friday from Nolan, it’s seriously the cutest/funniest thing…

image

image

The card has a prayer for mom and it says “my mom is special because she gives me a bath“…what makes it funny is that Nolan generally hates baths.

I’m not sure what the flower is, but I hope I don’t kill it like I managed to kill Nolan and Archer’s tomato plants….whoops.

Anyway, the plan for today is to hang out with my little men, enjoy it and be present…just like yesterday. I need to push through walls of pain (as always) because I’d like another trip to the park.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mamas out there! Hope you all have a fantastic day!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Bane, bits and pieces, bliss, blogging, cool beans, family, happenings, happiness, housewifey stuff, how we do, lately, mama musings, me, mom stuff, my life, parenting, personal, recaps, special occasions, the awesome, the blah blah blah, togetherness, updates, us, verbal diarrhea, words and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enjoying All Things

  1. alissawins says:

    I can only see a bit of the plant but the leaves look like they may be nasturtiums? Which means it’s edible! The flowers and the leaves. Love those. Good plain, or in a sandwich of salad šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

