Here, Lately

I have been keeping busy lately, keeping my mind away from the fact that Matt is leaving in three days. Here’s what we’ve been up to lately…

image

I’ve spent the last week doing shifts at a mall with a Scentsy display. It was a lot of fun, and a great learning experience.

image

We had Nolan’s birthday party on Saturday, it was a lot of fun but I’m pretty sure I’m still suffering from “kid birthday party hangover”. It’s a real thing. Even if you didn’t drink at all during the party, you can still wake up “hungover”. Possibly for a week, or a month. But that’s a post for another day, because holy hell, kid birthday parties are something else.

image

image

image

Matt and I went on a date last night. He took me out for dinner and we had drinks, then we went for a walk to the creek. But since I’m not focusing on the fact that he’s leaving, I’m not going to say that it’s our last date for a month, likely our last time alone too. I’m not going to mention how sad that makes me, because I’m going with denial.

image

image

image

image

We went on adventure today, for a walk along the trails. We wanted to see the fish jump and ducks in the pond. There weren’t ducks, but there were plenty of fish. (See what I did there? I’m so punny).

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Other things that have been happening….
I’ve started writing another novel and I’m loving how it’s coming along. I will be doing a more indepth summary and what not on this book later this week. As mentioned, I took a break from Collide part 2 because I wasn’t sure where I wanted to take it. Don’t worry, the sequel for Collide will happen!

As for Collide, the editor is almost done editing! Then the hunt for the perfect cover will begin!

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

So yeah…that’s a generalized summary of our happenings from lately. I’m aware that this post is all over the place…I apologize. I am going to blame it on my sheer denial of Matt’s departure. Skipping over those major thoughts results in a post that’s all over the place.

image

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, Collide, emotional, family, family time, happenings, love, love & marriage, Matt, me, memories, musings, oh my life, our day, our week, personal, updates, words, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here, Lately

  1. kholzhauer says:

    oooh man. Totally unrelated to your actual writing but your dog is the prettiest!

  2. Damn girl! You’ve been busy! That’s great that you guys got to go on a date. You’re gonna be okay. Also, Bane is AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

