On Planet Oh

Last night, Matt and I were cuddling in bed. Usually around this time, I’m slightly delirious from  exhaustion and pain. I started making weird “ooooh” noises, and he went to kiss me. I looked at him and said “this is how people on planet Oh kiss”, and then said “Oooooooh” right in his open month.

He moved his face and said, “don’t do that again! I didn’t like it.”

“Why not?” I asked innocently.

“Because you were blowing carbon monoxide straight into my lungs!” He exclaimed.

image

I looked at him, blinked a few times, then started laughing hysterically. When I could talk again, I said “but you are a smoker. You smoke cigarettes. You willing do that to yourself several times a day.”

image

Matt actually started blushing because I was laughing so hard at him.

This is when I like marriage, a lot.

It reminded me of that time at Matt’s brother’s house when we were all measuring our arm muscles. Matt got 14 inches round and then I got 10 inches. I got all excited and said “Oh yay! I’m only four inches off from you, Matt!”

He looked at me like I was dense and said “No Jess, you’re wrong. My muscles are ten inches bigger than yours,”, and Darren, Nat and I all looked at him, waiting for him to realize how wrong he was.

Matt doesn’t often have blonde moments, but you can bet your ass I cherish them and blog about them.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bits and pieces, blogging, cool beans, marriage, Matt, me, um what?, updates, verbal diarrhea, words and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Planet Oh

  1. Hahahaha! I love this. I love how you got all scientific on his ass.

Leave a Reply

