I Dream a Dream

With finishing my first official novel (you know, the one that I didn’t cheap out on the ending in a rush to just finish it, the one that didn’t end up in the trash bin on my computer…that first official novel), a sense of nervous energy has overtaken me. I have sent out tons of queries to several agents and am eagerly awaiting a response.

I know my book is worthy of being published, I know that one day, it will be published and that you (yes you!) will be reading it with a silly smile on your face, thinking thoughts like I used to read that girl’s blog! For years!

I know that one day, I’ll be a published author and I’ll have you all to thank because you’ve been with me from the get-go, all of you. Offering words of wisdom and encouragement every time I talked about my dreams of one day becoming a published author.

I’ve made a Facebook Author Page for updates on this journey, if you’d like to like that page. Then you’ll know right away the MOMENT I hear that yes.

Truthfully…I have let a handful of people read it. I wasn’t sure about it, in the same way you are totally infatuated with your new beau but don’t really know until he meets family approval. The feedback I’ve gotten from the handful of people who read it have been amazing! Not all praise, mind you…I made the awkward mistake of booting off the first draft without truly editing it because I was so excited, so there were a few grammatical, spelling and punctuation errors but they all loved the plot and the characters, which makes me super excited. I don’t know if it’s cliché to talk about one’s work like this, but forgive me…I’m still totally excited.

I can remember writing books when I was 10. Always about best friends, of course. I would design covers and write J.C. Hannigan on the bottom, in bold letters. I can’t wait for the day when I see Collide’s cover with my name on it.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, excitement, happenings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

