Collide

I am very excited to share this news with you all…the first draft of my novel, Collide, is finally completed! 71,791 words and 207 pages later.

Collide

When I started Collide back in November of 2013 for NaNoWriMo, I just couldn’t stop writing it. It was as if I was possessed, the characters and the plot flowing out of my finger tips with ease. I hit the 50,000 word count mark by the end of November, but my novel was far from over. I’ve spent the last several months working on it, perfecting it, and now it’s finally done!

Here is a little summary of the novel:

Harlow Jones has dealt with a lot of stuff that no 17 year old should have to deal with in her life. She suffers from anxiety and undiagnosed depression, but she tries to hide it because she is adamant about not feeling or looking weak.

Harlow finds herself relocated to a small town when her mother remarries. All towns have their dirty little cover ups, and this town is no exception to that rule. Harlow finds herself trying to piece together a case that’ll uncover those secrets and expose the criminals behind them: the towns best kept secret.

Harlow’s love interest is forbidden fruit, not that she gives a rats ass. She goes for what she wants, inadvertently.

And no, he’s not a sparkly vampire or buff werewolf. I think that’s a little overplayed, don’t you? But he’s sexy and smart and best of all…he’s forbidden. He is 28 years old and her 12th Grade English teacher.

Now the fun journey of finding an agent and writing query letters begins! I won’t stop until I see my book published!

If you are interested in keeping up with the news of Collide, please follow my blog via email or like my Facebook page. I’ll be sure to update often about it!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Collide, words, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Collide

  1. This is awesome news! Don’t you just love how it feels, all printed out? I’ll never stop feeling that initial excitement. Being a writer is an awesome gift. 😀 Congratulations on finishing!

    Let me know when you want to set up that Hangout sesh.

  2. alm383 says:

    نجاح باهر ان شاء الله

  3. Pingback: Scraps | The Fevered Pen

Leave a Reply

