I am Here

I’ve just been super busy with kids and the dog and the husband and my Scentsy business. Things are okay, good even…although my anxiety and depression wells up at the most inopportune times. I’ve woken up too many times to count from a deep sleep to a panic attack. Very unpleasant…but my anxiety and depression during the day are better. Steps in the right direction, I guess.

I want to blog more about that…about the icky anxiety and depression and what not…but I have to make dinner soon and I don’t really have time to get into all that. Plus, I wanted to share these pictures that my neighbour, Candice, took of me and Bane playing in the snow.

I’m not wearing makeup and I’ve got plastic bags on my feet (my boots leak), plus I’m wearing fuzzy PJ bottoms in place of snowpants (I don’t know where my pair went and I rarely go outside enough to merit buying a new pair). But I still love them. I rarely get photos taken of me doing candid things so…why not share?

image

image

image

image

I promise I’ll post more later!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in anxiety, blogging, photos, preserving moments in time, puppy love, random, reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am Here

  1. I wake up in the middle of the night, freaking out, too. I don’t know why.

    I’m glad things are getting better during the day for you, though. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

