Restlessness

I’m feeling very restless as of lately. There are so many things that I want to do, so many things that I want, that I’m struggling on where to focus first.

I alternate between breathing life into one of my many goals. I go all in to my writing,  or all in to my Scentsy business. I’m just now realizing how important it is to balance and put forth just as much effort into both endeavors.

This month though, I focused strictly on my Scentsy business, because I honestly hadn’t really done that the last few months. Writing took precedence. Which was fine, but it was time to invest more…time…in my Scentsy business. And it paid off! I surpassed my monthly sales goal, had two people join my team and one person join under one of those people.

This month, the goal is to keep investing in my Scentsy business, and to dedicate at least one hour a night to my writing. Breathe life into both of them, keep doing the two things I love to do.

For my Scentsy goals…I want to hit 1000 PRV this month…I came so close last month and that was an awesome feeling (especially since I only really started going hard at it half way through January). Hitting 1000 PRV this month will earn me a promotion! And a nice paycheck too. I also want to dedicate a lot of time to helping my teammates grow their businesses. I’ve challenged us all to book at least 4 parties (so if you’re interested in hosting an online party, let me know!).

For my writing, I want to finish the first draft of my novel. I’ll admit, I’ve hit a wall of writers block. Writing the conclusion has been surprisingly tough…there’s just so many ways it could go, you know? So my goal is to finish the first draft.

I’ve also started another task…I’m doing the social media for our towns CIBCS Run for the Cure. I’ll be posting more about that later on.

The goal is to keep busy on all fronts. Keep moving, keep breathing, keep motivated, keep busy. Shouldn’t be too hard with all I have to do!

Oh….and I’ve started taking the Zoloft. It’s helping a little bit, which is good. It makes me tired though. I mean, more tired than I usually am. But aside from that I’m doing better and I’m ok.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in anxiety, blogging, challenges, happenings, musings, personal, plans & such, progress report, Scentsy, words, work, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Restlessness

  1. Aussa Lorens says:

    Keep moving, keep breathing, yes. I feel ya on being overwhelmed (though I always feel like I’m not really entitled to say that to anyone with kids!) I’m trying to navigate work and school and blogging and a social life and trying to do non-blog writing. It can feel like too much at times, eh? I think it’s important to make a plan though, like you’ve done. Good luck on hitting your goals, Jess!

    • Jess says:

      Thank you Aussa! And you are every bit as entitled to feel overwhelmed and restless too, so don’t worry. I’m not one of those WELL YOU SHOULD TRY HAVING KIDS people because I don’t wish that on anyone.

      Kidding, lmao. Kids are great but having them doesn’t make one person more entitled to feeling icky feelings of being overwhelmed and restless.

      If you do get that response from someone, punch them in the junk. đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

