Laugh Cry Laugh

I’m supposed to be working on my novel right now, but I got distracted. Writers block always tends to hit me toward the end of a project. It’s so frustrating trying to tie everything in together nicely. I decided to blog instead, because that’s what a mixture of writers block and procrastination will do to you.

My cousin Karen sent me this:

image

Don't do it!

[via]

And then I proceeded to laugh my face off for 10 minutes in a row.

(My name is Jessica, in case you’re confused. Don’t eat my family though).

Now I feel like crying though. I was sitting here, reading some paragraphs in my book when I realized I could hear something I didn’t want to overhear that I normally don’t hear but thanks to Rogers fucking up and disconnecting our home services at the same time they disconnected our neighbour’s Internet, it was unusually quiet here. There was no Big Bang Theroy and thus I heard the big bang. In a desperate attempt to not feel like a creeper, I put on an untitled movie and it happened to be one of the Fast and the Furious movies.

Now, I wasn’t in love with Paul Walker, nor did I particularly enjoy the Fast and the Furious franchise, but for some reason I found myself very much near tears as I thought about Paul Walker’s tragic and ironic death.

I miss having funny sitcoms on for background noise. Now I have to choose between being sad about Paul Walker and being a creeper.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, happenings, words and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Laugh Cry Laugh

  1. Paul Davis says:

    But wait, what did you overhear?! Those can be the best additions to stories which exist.

    • Jess says:

      Use your imagination Paul….lol

      • Paul Davis says:

        SEX!? Ugh, that’s my favorite. We had this one upstairs neighbor that had sex. The woman…well he must have been doing something right. Then I figured it out. The woman looked about 30. Good freaking looking. The guy was like a 45 year old Italian, balding, not at all attractive. But apparently she heard something he was very capable of and liked it. I hope some day to keep my neighbors up in such a manner 😦

      • Jess says:

        Lmao it’s funny if you aren’t personal friends with them; then it’s just weird!

        And I’m sure you will!

      • Paul Davis says:

        I’m the guy who would cheer them on πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

