I’ll Save You

The other night I had the most fucked up dream. Sorry for the curse word, but honestly…once I explain what happened in this dream you’ll understand the need for such colourful language.

So, in my dream Matt was a famous rock star and we had to keep our marriage and children hidden from the public because of his Justin Bieber type following. Them bitches be crazy!

Then, the entire earth was attacked by dinosaur aliens. I kicked a dinosaur egg into the sea salt ocean and it dissolved up because they couldn’t be exposed to salt. Once the alien head quarters knew that I knew this piece of deadly information, it became their mission to hunt me down and kill me before I could spread it to the government.

My rocker husband devised a plan to save my life by communicating with the good aliens that didn’t want to take over earth. He willingly lead us to the good aliens, who were not actually dinasours at all, they were very human like in appearance (they just rode dinasours as their battle animal type thing).

From being on the good aliens space ship, we learned that the entire alien race was at risk and that they were only on Earth to have women slaves be surrogate mothers to their offspring, sincw we had similar biological makeup. The good aliens realized that they didn’t have to destroy earth to do this, while the bad aliens didn’t care and thought earth humans posed a threat to them.

It was getting really good, really intense. Matt ended up impersonating a bad alien to get on their ship and take them down from the inside, but before I could find out what happens next, Nolan came into my room and loudly declared “it’s morning time!”
.
I suppose I’ll never know what happened, but it’s nice to know that Matt would go to any length to save me, his hidden from the public wife. Even if he doesn’t always listen to me.

Have you ever had a crazy dream? Do share!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, dreams, musings, personal, random, updates, words, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’ll Save You

  1. Paul Davis says:

    Wow. That sounds like a great premise for the super creepy erotica trend. Because obviously it ends with women offering themselves up to the aliens. Anyway, epic dream. I have some pretty intense dreams as well. Human sacrifice.

  2. S. L. says:

    Wow, that is a f#$&ed up dream! I definitely have an old story I wrote in which aliens taking over the Earth wanted to use human women as surrogate mothers, so my imagination must be pretty crazy. I do have really vivid, crazy dreams from time to time, too. They usually involve me on the run from something.

    • Jess says:

      Were there dinosaurs in your story? Because *that* would be freaky lol. In grade 8, we had to write a Sci-Fi. I wrote about Earth well on it’s way to being destroyed because we’d used up all it’s natural resources so we were sending ships of people to a new planet that was kind of like Earth only the people were like leopard people (think Avatar, only Lepoards). It was intensely detailed and tragic and nuts. My teacher was like…um wtf this is awesome. I wish I still had it!

Leave a Reply

