I’d love to stop hacking up a lung now…pretty please?

I’m feeling a bit grumpy and whiny today. I’ve had this horrid dry cough for the last week almost, and a slight runny nose. Every five minutes, I nearly cough up a lung. It’s quite unpleasant.

I also foolishly thought my “winter boots” would be a good choice for our walk to the bus this morning. Turns out my “winter boots” do not handle wet snow well, and within five minutes of our walk there was icy puddles in my boots. My heel is now aching more than usual…which is golden.

20131209-171155.jpg

Archer is still a little sick, but he chirped up a bit today. His appetite is still not up to its usual regularity, but at least he didn’t spend the day crying in my arms.

Nolan went back to school today. He’s healthy, save for the slight constipation that he’s feelings (he’s had enough prune juice that I should think that it will sort itself out by tomorrow morning). His school had their turkey got lunch today, which he tells me that he didn’t like. Hopefully the pickiness goes away soon, so we can start having more adventures foods. According to Nolan’s taste buds, turkey is just too adventurous.

Speaking of appetites, I’m getting increasingly irritated with cooking lately. I make delicious meals and have to battle two kids to get them to try it, then they “don’t like it” and refuse to finish it. Seriously, kid taste buds suck. I’m pretty sure my kids would live off KD, hot dogs, grapes, grilled cheese & peanut butter sandwiches all the time if I let them.

I’m feeling a lot of writers block too. With the kids being sick all week and me hardly getting any sleep, I’m not feeling very inspired or motivated. Tomorrow, I’m determined to write another 1000 words, but tonight I’ll take another break. Last night, Matt and I watched The Wolverine. I’ve gotta say, I enjoyed it a lot.

So, Monday. You win. Kind of. I mean, I’m laying in a broke mass of exhaustion on the couch, but I survived it.

Barely.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bits and pieces, blogging, happenings, musings, pain, updates, words and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’d love to stop hacking up a lung now…pretty please?

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    I can relate. Way to go (for surviving)!

Leave a Reply

