In Memorial of Limba

I was hoping that my family and I would be able to attend Limba’s memorial, but the boys are still not feeling well…but we will be following the vigil online.

To honour Limba’s memory, I thought I’d share photos of Nolan’s first time seeing her.

20131208-163121.jpg

20131208-163129.jpg

20131208-163138.jpg

20131208-163144.jpg

She was in the first parade I ever took him to. He was 6 months old, and started kicking happily when he saw her walking.

20131208-163526.jpg

When I told Nolan to keep an eye out for Limba in this years parade, his excitement was evident on his face. I’m glad he got to see her one more time…

Limba was more than just an elephant. She was a regal, loyal, beautiful creature that the entire town cherished. We loved catching glimpses her about town with her trainer and visiting her at the zoo. I’d read her updates and show pictures to the boys almost daily. Nolan especially loved hearing about Limba’s adventures.

She will be missed, no doubt about that. But she will live on in all of our memories, never to be forgotten.

Rest in peace, sweet Limba!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, memoriam, memory lane, personal, words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

