Hitting Goals — and then some!

This weekend was full of firsts for me, and my Scentsy business. I had my first open house and did my first home party.

I was so nervous about the home party. I was significantly less stressed about the open house because, well, it was at my house and it was a very casual, drop in if you can, if you can’t…let me know if you wanna order anything, kind of thing. Low key and easy. I stressed a bit, but not as much as I did for this home party.

Despite my nervousness…the home party went amazing. My hostess was great and all of her guests were too.

20131125-204136.jpg

I played the catalog scavenger hunt, and that went very well. All of the guests were familiar with Scentsy except for maybe two, and it was easy explaining it. Everybody who came (8 guests total) placed an order, so the party was a success and we are still waiting on orders from people who couldn’t make it.

So, I survived my first home party and I’ve surpassed my end of the month goal of 1200 PRV. I have achieved the Scentsational Start Award (as well as the Shooting Star award), and there’s still one more week of November left. I’ve also for a raise to Certified Consultant.

November has been very good to me!

Don’t forget that today is THE LAST day of the Scentsy Super Sale. Check out my site – there’s savings of up to 70%!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, excitement, happenings, inspiration, iPhone posting, musings, on motivation, personal, Scentsy, words, work, working mom, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hitting Goals — and then some!

  1. Pingback: In Waves – The Fevered Pen

Leave a Reply

