Chronically Fed Up…

I’ve been having a lot of really bad pain days lately. I’m finding it harder and harder completing the things that I need to do during the day. Getting up. Getting myself and the kids dressed. Getting breakfast and lunch made. Walking Nolan to the bus with Bane and Archer. Cleaning. Preparing lunch. Doing laundry. Getting Archer out the door with Bane to pick up Nolan from the bus stop. Standing around waiting. Walking back, cooking dinner, giving the kids baths, cleaning up and more cleaning up. By 7pm I’m DONE. Even on Matt’s days off when he helps a lot…it’s just. Ugh.

I don’t know if it’s the weather coupled with everything, but damn. I’m already in a rut.

20131118-171402.jpg

Today was tough, and not just because of ALL the pain. I attended a funeral for a beloved guy I knew from the rec group way back when. Funerals are always hard, always sad, especially when the person was that loved.

I also had to do a crapton of running around – the boys both had doctors appointments. Archer’s was to get a move on with that referral to Sick Kids that we’ve been waiting on forever. Nolan’s was for his eczema. Before that, Matt and I had to go to get temporary plate stickers for the van. Afterwards, I had to fill prescriptions and drop Nolan off at school. Then I went to the funeral and then drove 40 minutes away to pick up my MRI CD. I need to mail it up to my hospital before they will book an appointment to see me, apparently.

So right now, I’m feeling exhausted. I can’t believe I’m already feeling this run down…it’s only November! There are still 49 months left of this. (Kidding. Kinda. Canadian joke…)

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, challenges, chronic pain, complaining, depression, exhaustion, happenings, hard stuff, health/medical, heaviness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

