A Spooktacular Dinner!

I know, I know…I’ve posted twice today. A third post? Really? And I apologize for that but I just had to share this wicked idea I saw on Facebook. And that, my friends, is…

20131030-182546.jpg

20131030-182607.jpg

Mummy Meatloaf!

I saw an image floating around on Facebook (as I said), but there is no how to so I thought I’d make one.

1) Prepare meatloaf. I used my go to recipe.

2) [Try] to make a face shape in a pan.

3) Arrange bacon and onions to make the mummy facial features.

4) Pour sauce over the face and beside it (don’t lay it on too thickly).

And, uh. Don’t burn it…

20131030-183116.jpg

Or do, because it turns out kinda cool. And we actually love burnt meatloaf and bacon so…my forgetfulness is a win in this case.

The boys thought it was “cool but icky can I have Mac & Cheese?” …oh well, I tried. More for Matt and I!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, creepy, how we do, kitchen stuff, me, motherhood, nom nom nom, photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Spooktacular Dinner!

  1. tierney says:

    while I find new recipes to make each week (normally skinnytaste.com!), I’ve never made a meat loaf! the fact that you burnt it makes this post that much more entertaining. good job at being festive, far more than I tried this year!

Leave a Reply

