The Good Stuff

Yesterday was one of those generally good days. I had a friend and her adorable daughter over for a visit, then Archer and I walked to the bus stop with Bane’s new choke collar (again, that name makes me cringe). He did so well with it! He listened so much better than he usually does. We still have a long way to go, and I actually called a local dog training place to see about lessons. I just want our outings to not be stressful…I don’t want to worry about him around other dogs. Not that he’s violent or anything, but I worry about loosing control of him or being distracted with keeping him at bay that one of the kids gets hurt.

Anyway, after we got home we played outside for a bit. Well, Archer and Bane did while Nolan and I stood around and watched (he’s so tired after school that the last thing he feels like doing is running around outside. I get it!)

I love watching dogs and kids interact…

20131024-134824.jpg20131024-134836.jpg

20131024-134844.jpg20131024-134852.jpg

20131024-134900.jpg20131024-134921.jpg

The boys played nicely together all afternoon, although Nolan’s whining for candy was grating on the patience for sure.

Just before bed, Nolan told me a really amazing story that had me in stitches laughing. That child…he is going to make a wonderful writer one day. His imagination puts mine to shame. I love hearing all of his crazy stories.

**

Also, I’ve been focusing a lot on my Scentsy business. I’ve made a Facebook page (and please, please go like it for me!), I’m now able to sell products off my Scentsy website to those of you in the States and Mexico (and you are also able to host parties for me and, if you wanted to, join my team – just make sure you have the right country selected when you’re shopping or applying to join my team by clicking on the flag beside the search bar and changing it if need be), and I’ve been talking to people about possibly hosting parties for me. I’ve got one online party to start up on Monday (JD’s!), and a couple more are in the works.

In addition to that, I’ve been coming up with party ideas for my own parties. I have a few great solid ideas and I’m pretty much just waiting for dates from the other people interested in hosting parties so that I can schedule mine around theirs.

20131024-134328.jpg20131024-134337.jpg

I’ve set up a temporary, totally disorganized location for my Scentsy display. I need to re-organize this, go office supply shopping, and get a basket party kit set up as well. I’m hoping I can bat my lashes at Matt to build shelving in the “closet” to better organize my display. Smaller cubbies for catalogues and order forms, bigger cubbies for actual product samples etc.

I also need to prepare my Halloween mom-treats. I’ll be handing out samples and business cards to all the moms who are out trick or treatin’ with their kiddos.

So, yeah…that’s what I’ve been up to lately!

Oh, and working on the memoir, although writers block is seriously messing with my mojo right now.

P.S. Can you tell I’ve had 3 cups of coffee today?

 

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Bane, blogging, goals, just thoughts, motivation, musings, personal, Scentsy, updates, verbal diarrhea, words, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

