I’m Here…

I keep going to write up a blog post, and stopping after a paragraph or so. My attention span lately has been seriously lacking. I’m all over the place…there’s a million things I want to do, but I can’t seem to focus on any of them to actually complete them. I keep starting projects and then, in my eagerness to get everything done, abandoning them to start something else.

I don’t feel interesting right now, which is why I’ve been so quiet here. What could I write about that’s interesting when nothing of interest has really been happening? Both my kids have been doing the seasonal on again off again illnesses, so Nolan’s missed a couple days of school (and Archer’s been incredibly grumpy), and we had a wonderful long weekend.

On Saturday, I threw my first ever Scentsy party, and I’m seriously considering joining up. Actually, I will be joining up on Friday. It’s the only product that I feel like I could sell, since it ‘sells itself’ and I adore it.

We had our thanksgiving dinner on Sunday, and it was delicious. We even had photos taken of everybody at the park.

On the holiday Monday, my wonderful mother-in-law took the boys for the day so I could do some seriously overdue writing. After spending nearly 5 hours at it, Matt took me out for dinner at Boston Pizza. Our first date in like forever, and we had an extremely enjoyable time.

Overall, it was a great long weekend. Even if my new week didn’t start so grand, what with Archer up a billion times (or so it felt).

This week is a busy one too. I have a play date penciled in for tomorrow, and on Friday I am going to my friends house for a little Scentsy gathering so she can sniff some samples and place an order through my party and we can have a bit of a play date. Saturday I’m going costume shopping with my friend J, and hopefully I’ll be able to fit in more writing during the evenings and on one weekend day.

Oh, and I also read a new series in like 3 days. The Thoughtless series by S.C. Stephens. I won’t lie, at first I HATED the book. Mainly because Keira frustrated me. In my mind, right from the beginning, it was no contest – Kellan all the way! But her wishy-washy, back and forth, clingy and overly dependable personality just made me angry. I found her worse than Bella Swan. But then…she grew on me as the series progressed. It’s still a good love story, a great one in fact, and nicely written too (better than most young adult love stories I’ve ready lately), but it’s also a lot about how Keira grows, how she changes and becomes a better, stable person. So, that’s neat…you don’t often see that.

And I seriously hope they make it into a movie…I can’t wait to see who they’d cast for Kellan.

Have you read any good books lately? Suggest away!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bits and pieces, blogging, book worm, books, musings, our week, random, stuff I'm saying, thoughts, updates, verbal diarrhea, words, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Here…

  1. tierney says:

    I was going to comment on one of your photos today and ask you to post- I love your catch ups! As for some books:

    Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster

    On The Island and Uncharted

    The First Lie and Necessary Lies

    The Never List

    They’re all amazing, every one except The Never List has a sequel. You’ll fly through them- enjoy!

    • Jess says:

      I didn’t like Beautiful and Walking disaster, the guy seemed a little abusive lol. But I loved On The Island and I’ll check out the rest!

      • tierney says:

        He definitely did but I still really enjoyed the series. If you loved on the island read uncharted ASAP!!

Leave a Reply

