The Birthday Party

Archer’s birthday party was on Saturday, it was just a very small thing held at our new house.

My friend Chelsee made him a beautiful banner (that he loved and obsessed over haha). We got his cake from Metro.

20131007-092021.jpg

20131007-092028.jpg

He adored having everyone wish him a happy birthday and sing to him, and he loved all his presents, and his cake!

20131007-092136.jpg

20131007-092143.jpg

On Sunday, it was raining and disgusting so the boys and I had a very chill day inside and watched The Little Mermaid. I made meatloaf, mashed potatoes and steamed carrots for dinner. After the kids were in bed, Matt and I rented This Is The End – it was actually pretty damn funny.

Also on Sunday…I officially, come hell or high water, cut the bottle out of Archer’s life. We said “buhbye bottle”, and I threw it out. All day long, even during nap time, he didn’t ask for it or ‘need’ it. Even at bed time. He grumped for a bit and refused to drink from his sippy cup but he pretty much slept all night except for sleep fussing (but by the time I got out of bed, he was back asleep). I think he knew. I reminded him a couple days ago that when he turns two there will be no more bottle – and he helped it out by chewing the nipple off, thus rendering the bottle useless.

I guess I can say he’s off the bottle now, since we don’t have any, and won’t be buying any. So, he’s off the bottle.

**

Today is another blah, rainy day.

20131007-092837.jpg

Nolan complained about having to go to school this morning, but when we got there he was happy and excited to see his friends.

Archer and I are going to have a laid back, catch up on laundry, work on my writing, kind of day. Hopefully I can persuade him into a nap in my bed so I can sleep too, but I doubt that will work.

I hope everyone has a good Monday, and had a good weekend!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in birthdays, blogging, musings, photos, rambling, updates, words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

