Falling into Fall!

20130916-101436.jpg

It’s that time of the year again…fall. Glorious, wonderful, fall. I love fall. I love the changing colours, the smell of decaying leaves, I love hot apple cider and pumpkin patches. I love Halloween and hay rides. I love wearing layers and cozy boots. I love raking leaves into a giant pile and jumping in them with the boys (which we actually get to do this year – all the old trees in our back yard will make for an epic leaf pile). I love decorating for fall. Hay, corn, orange and red flowers…scarecrows. And, of course, Halloween!

Which, by the way, I am so ridiculously excited for! Archer is old enough to really truly enjoy trick or treatin’ (instead of just crying in my arms like last year!). I have no idea what they boys are going to go as though. I’m thinking themed costumes for them, because why not? They’re adorable when they’re almost matching.

20130916-101926.jpg

I’m also super excited about my sisters Halloween party. This year, we’re going to pay a sitter so both Matt and I can go. We’ve actually never done this before. Ever. I’m incredibly picky about who watches my kids. But now that they are older, I’m trying to let go of my total control tendencies and relax a little. Besides, we will be putting them to bed, then going to the party so they should be asleep during it.

I have no idea what I want to go as to the party. I think couple costumes are adorable and totally rad, but Matt doesn’t.

My friend, J, and I are going costume shopping Friday night. Maybe she’ll do a themed costume with me. šŸ˜‰

So tell me…what is your favourite thing about fall, and what are you going as for Halloween?

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in bits and pieces, blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Falling into Fall!

  1. Jess Spencer says:

    I can baby sit for free you know šŸ™‚

  2. Karen J says:

    Hi, Jess! Just popped over here from ChronicRants… and i gotta say – your boys look a whole lot like my grand-sons did at that age! (Yikes – that was ten+ years ago! They’re getting into their teens already!)
    Putting in a plug for “Batman” and “Superman” costumes for them – I and R have have had several versions over the years, as they’ve grown, and they still look adorable in ’em (can’t use that word around them anymore, though – given how old they are now).

    Happy Fall to you! I love it too, except for the *It keeps getting colder* part. Mid- to upper 60’s is my sweet spot, and that never lasts long enough. šŸ˜¦

    • Jess says:

      That’s actually what I’m thinking for them, what with the Batman/Superman movie coming out soon!

      Yeah, the colder bit definitely isn’t enjoyable. Thank you for popping by! Nice to ‘meet’ you!

  3. Unsure "Adult" says:

    I love the colors–but, I am also obsessed with bright colors. Although, I think I might be investing in some “cozy boots” this fall. šŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: Falling into Fall! | Boo's & Ooo's

Leave a Reply

