Ventures & What Nots

Yesterday morning, after kindergarten drop off, Archer and I picked up Nana Kim and headed to Target so I could buy the boys new comforters and Archer matching pirate sheets.

20130914-084452.jpg

I also scored sweet new slippers for the house – they are so comfortable.

20130914-084407.jpg

When we got home, I started washing the boys laundry and got a phone call from the school. I had to pick Nolan up early, he fell and bumped his head. He was fine, but I guess he was so upset that I wasn’t there to kiss it better.

Then I made chicken enchiladas for dinner (they were a huge hit, recipe here).

20130914-163436.jpg

We had a quiet evening in, the boys were so tired from their double night of waking up every 30 minutes (it was not fun, not even a little) that they practically fell asleep sitting up, and I didn’t hear a peep outta them until morning.

20130914-170505.jpg

20130914-170512.jpg

I’m so glad they slept all night. I really couldn’t handle another night of getting up 7+ times…I really couldn’t. Nolan was so tired he even slept in, while Archer rolled out of bed around 7:30.

We had a photo shoot today too, just a small one to try and get some cute photos of the boys. Erin got a lot! I’ll post them when I get them, but I did take a few “in the action” shots.

20130914-170729.jpg

20130914-170735.jpg

20130914-170741.jpg

I can’t wait to see Erin’s finished products, and to have the “couple shoot” she wants to do in a few weeks of Matt and I. Matt couldn’t be there today because he’s working again, but that’s ok because we didn’t get many of the boys and I anyway. They do NOT agree with sitting still. I can’t wait to see Nolan’s school photos to see what kind of voodoo magic his teachers work on him to get him to stay still! Maybe duct tape on the rear end?

Tomorrow, Matt has the day off so I think he’s going to finish up packing the garage and basement at the old house (yes, we are still not done!) while I enjoy another somewhat leisurely day with the boys, and possibly have a play date with Erin and her son.

Hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, day to day stuff, family, good times, happenings, how we do, iPhone posting, just thoughts, musings, new stuff, our day, our home, our life, photos, rambling, recaps, stuff I'm saying, this n that, updates, us, what we've been up to, words, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

