It’s beginning to feel a lot like SUMMER!

Today was gorgeous, the sun was shining and it was warm – almost too warm. I’m a sweaty mess after our day!

I packed a picnic in my fancy basket and we got coffees, then cruised around looking for the perfect spot.

We ended up driving to one town over, thinking the beach would be open {but it wasn’t}. We had our picnic and enjoyed watching the boats as we ate. Then we decided to go to the other waterfront {in our town} and get some tickets to ride the train and carousel!

Nolan wanted to go to the lake, but Matt wanted to avoid the crowds at the “main beach”, so we drove to our favourite park/waterfront closer to where we live.

Seriously, so much fun. I almost want to go swimming! I probably will definitely want to after tomorrow – today it was only 25 degrees out, tomorrow it’s supposed to be 30! I have no clue how I’m going to survive summer. I thought that being pregnant during the summer was hard, but I had a taste of how hard nursing is during the summer, double the body heat! Hopefully the air conditioner that Matt’s friend gave us last year works.
We’ve got another big day tomorrow. We’re having a family photo shoot done in the morning and Matt is helping his step mom move in the afternoon. Another trip to the park will probably be squeezed in at some point too, and perhaps maybe wading at the beach! 
Hope everyone is enjoying their long weekend, and will continue to enjoy it! Be safe, friends! 

 

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blogging, family, family time, our day, photos, stuff we did, togetherness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s beginning to feel a lot like SUMMER!

  1. Hurray, warm weather! That train look super fun! We were disappointed because the Peterborough Zoo one didn't open until yesterday and we went to the zoo on Thursday. As if! I have my A/C pumping! 29'C here!

  2. The train is super fun! If you ever come visit again…we'll go on it with the kids lol. I wish I had an A/C installed like right now lol

Leave a Reply

