Weekend Tidbits

This weekend was pretty fantastic. Saturday was spent with me catching up on seriously neglected chores {steam moping, dusting, laundry….that kind of thing}, and just hanging around.

Sunday was also pretty relaxing, for the most part.

It started off totally right with a free coffee from Tims, thanks to Matt’s cousin R who desperately needed a ride {payment!}. Then it carried on being awesome with a rather relaxing morning, followed by Nolan actually taking a nap! During that nap, Matt and I hung out with one of the coolest little dudes out there:


After Nolan woke up, we decided to go outside since the weather was so nice out. I wanted Nolan to try out his tricycle and helmet, but every 3 minutes I had to chase him away from picking up the nasty garbage from the dumpsters. Seriously, it’s disgusting out there…I’d have to spend an hour picking up garbage before my kid can even play there safely, and I’ve done this before but it just gets just as disgusting the next day. I got so fed up with trying to keep him to the five inch square of clean area by our house that we just decided take a jaunt to the park instead. 

The park is always a great idea! Especially when Matt is able to help me out. It’s kinda hard to hold Archer or push him in the stroller, keep him happy and play with Nolan. We brought Nolan’s bubble wand and Archer went down the slide for the first time…and Matt found a ball so they played some “basket ball” together while Archer and I chilled out on the benches. I do like this park, it’s pretty neat. The only slightly bummer thing about it is that it’s at a school and the “grassy area” isn’t very grassy, nor do they have any swings. Still, we all had a blast and didn’t want to leave…but my back was killing me from carrying Archer around {boy is HEAVY}, and we needed to start dinner.

Sunday evening was date night, and Matt and I ate steak {OMG SO GOOD} and watched Thor. I have to say…while the actor, Chris Hemsworth wasn’t terrible I still would have preferred seeing Sons of Anarchy‘s Charlie Hunnam as Thor. He’s just all kinds of yummy.

This weekend I also came across some new blog that I’m totally loving!!! I’ve been playing catch up all weekend long. Here they are:

1. Jackie’s Journey
2. Living, Laughing, Loving & Lindsay
3. A Happy Mamma
4. A Lazy Crazy Life
5. Our Life in a Click
6. Living Like The Kings
7. Someday…Sunday
8. Sunshine State of Mind
9. Run Faster Mommy

Check them out!

Also, stay tuned for a new Facebook page blog hop that JD and I have put together for later on today! You’re gonna be able to link up your blog’s Facebook page. Should be fun times!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in day to day stuff, fun stuff, life as I know it, photos, shout outs, tidbits, videos, weekend wrap up, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekend Tidbits

  1. Jackie says:

    Looks like you had a fun weekend!

    Thanks for the shout out! I love having new readers to my blog. 🙂

  2. Thanks Jackie!!! We did 🙂 and no problem!

  3. That does sound like a nice, relaxing weekend. Who doesn't love free coffee?

  4. Awww, thanks for the bloggie love! Love your adorable family 🙂 You guys look like you have so much fun. Thanks for following! Looking forward to watching your blog too 🙂

  5. Free coffee is always fantastic. 😀

  6. No problem! Love giving bloggie love haha! 😀

  7. Lindsay says:

    oh thanks for the shout out! I'm glad you're reading.

    your little ones are so sweet.

  8. Kat says:

    Thanks for the shoutout!

Leave a Reply

