TGIF

Some silly pictures I’ve seen around the net that have made me chuckle:

 ^ Haha, that’s pretty much our every single night.

And then there’s this one, that made me start to cry because it’s so true
 I know this, because Nolan was like JUST born and he’s gonna be three on Monday. 
Speaking of which…he’s gonna be three on Monday!
I still haven’t wrapped my head around this little detail. It feels so surreal to me. The past three years have literally flown by. It feels like just yesterday that I was holding Nolan for the first time in my arms. Now he’s going to be three, and he’s full of so much attitude that Matt and I are honestly in for it. What happens when Mommy’s attitude and Daddy’s attitude, coupled with both of their stubbornness, presents itself in a child?
Nolan.
Yup.
But I wouldn’t have it anyway. Such a silly, ridiculously awesome kid, from his toes to the top of his fedora hat haha!
We’re kicking off this weekend with a road trip down south, we’ll be leaving as soon as I finish this blog post {um, and pack…and wrap a present or two. Seriously, I fail at being “prepared”}.
Saturday we are going to squeeze in as much family time visits as we possibly can. A birthday brunch Saturday morning with my in-laws, then a birthday dinner Saturday night with my side. 
Speaking of which…I’m really sucking, even more than usual, at planning things and organizing things. Like, I called my dad on Tuesday to ask him if we could have a little dinner for Nolan at his house.
TUESDAY PEOPLE. And then I proceeded to forget to inform everyone they were coming. I think I told one of my sisters’ and my papa. Oops? I don’t even know where my head is at lately.
My sister Kate has plans already because Saturday is her birthday, so she’s sad that she is gonna miss out and I feel massively bad. 
My dad is pretty much awesome and already beat me to buying burgers and buns. I called to tell him my game plan and he’s like “already done!”. Dad surpasses me at awesomeness on the daily.
At least I’ve been on top of and sorted out the cake ordeal…I’ve ordered it from Metro and it will be ready by noon on Saturday. I can’t wait to see it!
I was going to bake it, but my baking attempts always turn out horribly, especially when I’m baking for a reason.
Maybe it’s the sleep deprivation that has me sucking and lagging ass. I feel really bad, because my kid is turning three and I haven’t {and to be honest, I won’t} gotten him any party decorations. We’re spending a lot of money on the trip down and back up, so…you know. I had to cut the party decor fund.

But seriously? It’s hard to feel bad about that. I mean, sure…I wish I could buy tons of party decorations, but it was either that or buy him presents. Obviously he’d enjoy some gifts better in the long run. I will probably end up getting him one or two birthday balloons to go along with his cake theme, but that’s it.

I have a super special post scheduled for tomorrow, so that should be fun!
I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Oh…and…anybody else forced to switch over to Blogger’s new look??
I’m pretty much over it…I mean, it’s going to take some getting used to but it’s kinda funky!
What do you think?

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in birthdays, funny stuff, kids, N, photos, quick notes, random, stuff and stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TGIF

  1. Landon's 3 today. His party is tomorrow and I'm like…just making decorations and baking cupcakes. So I guess I fail too. I cannot BELIEVE they are 3.

  2. P.S. My blogger says I commented at 10:18am. Uhm, it's 1:18pm. Okay then.

  3. I can't believe it either!! Seriously, I checked out Landon's birthday post….you did AMAZING!

  4. It's because I have the time set up all messed haha…only I don't know how to fix that :S YAY ME.

Leave a Reply

