Park Date

First off, I just wanted to say hi to anyone stopping by from Christa’s blog hop
I love participating in it. Every week I meet new bloggy friends and find new blogs to read. 

young and restless

Now…onto the best part about spring/summer:
PARKS!

Yesterday afternoon, Nolan and I got to go on a little date…to the park!
It was seriously awesome getting out with just my little man, and it’s definitely something that’s going to happen regularly now that the weather is improving! 
The nearest park is at the school right beside our house, so we can’t go until after school hours. 
My favourite time to go is when nobody else is there, because then it’s just him and I.
When we arrived, the park was empty:
 {Note to self: Self, you are not in grade 6 anymore. You can no longer play on the monkey bars. Don’t ever try again, ever.}

 There’s our house!

After about 40 minutes or so, a mom with her three boys showed up.
Nolan reminds me of myself when I was younger, so eager to make friends with anybody.
He ran right up to the newcomers, and instantly made friends with them.
“Come on KaKo!” {he calls people ‘KaKo’ when he doesn’t know their name}.
He didn’t want me to walk beside him, but he wanted me to follow and be near.
It was adorable.
After a while, we had to go back for dinner. Raychel {Matt’s cousin} was over, and she gave Nolan a bit of a haircut!
Before:
After:

 Nolan loves his new haircut!
I love the fact that we don’t have to cut his hair very often, because that? Wasn’t easy!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in blog hops, fun stuff, N, pictures, stuff and stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Park Date

  1. dramaticmama says:

    Love the pictures, as usual. 🙂

    Looks like you guys had fun, and little dates like that with just one child, probably really nice to get one on one with your first born. <3

    PS. I really like your tattoo. lol.

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    Thank you! Haha. We did have lots of fun, and we went again today!

  3. Nolan's haircut is so cute! I am so bad at the monkey bars. I can't even do a pull up.

    Oh, and I LOVE Nolan's fedora!

  4. Great haircut and glad you had a nice time at the park!

Leave a Reply

