Some Happenings.

Since both the kids are actually napping at the same time!
They’ve never napped at the same time together before, ever. I should probably be doing the dishes and cleaning the kitchen, I don’t want to make too much noise, so I’ve decided to fire out a blog post and catch up on some blog reading. 
I’ve been a really bad blog friend lately, using up all my me time on writing for my blog or working on my novel. Gosh, I feel like such a writer when I say that!
I’m really loving how my story is coming along. It’s about a girl in her final year of high school, dealing with the grief of losing her father and older brother in a traumatic car crash, leaving her mother unstable and torn apart with grief. Her mother has developed multiple personalities to try and cope, and the girl {who’s name is Morgan for the time being, I change my character’s names all too often} is left trying to care for her and herself, whilst working a part-time job and finishing high school.
She’s also dealing with friend drama and dating for the first time.
That’s all I’m going to say, for now. 
I’m determined to finish this one, even if it takes me a billion years. 
It’s just ironic because when I started writing this novel, it was with a totally different idea in mind. But I’m on page 33 now, which is really good considering I get about 20 minutes a day to dedicate to my novel, and anytime I sit down to work on it the words just pour out of me.

I’ve also been keeping really busy with the boys {duh!}.
Today, we walked to play group again.
It was a little chilly in the morning, but not too bad. The sun was shining and the air was crisp with spring and walking there made me feel so rejuvenated.
Nolan had so much fun at play group too. He played with the other kids, and actually stuck to the schedule of play group. He cleaned up without complaint, and ate his snack – also without complaint.
And at one point, when I was on the floor with Archer playing with him, Nolan ran up to me and gave me a hug and kiss, and cuddled with me.
He like never does that, it was pretty rad.
When we were leaving the gym to go home, Nolan looked up at me and said “I had fun in there!”
Haha.

Our walk home was very nice, it was warmer out and sunnier.
I love this time of the year, I really do. And I love summer too.

I can’t wait to take the boys to the beach and to play in the sand! 
And the camping trips?! OMG. Seriously, can’t wait to take them to the property. 
But I’m getting ahead of myself, just a little
Summer is around the corner but spring is HERE.
 
Speaking of Spring…this year I really wanted to improve the looks of the outside of our house.
We live in a kinda dusty, dry area. Grass doesn’t grow very well because of the well used path right beside our house…
But I’m wondering what I can do to make our house look a little less, bahh, and a little more clean/inviting and welcoming!

 Suggestions??

Speaking of suggestions, I’m having the worst time with a teething baby and nursing right now. Archer keeps chomping down on my nipple every time we nurse and it’s driving me insane! I don’t know how to get him to stop, because even if I stop nursing him, take him off and have him stay off for five minutes, the moment he’s back on he chomps down again! Then looks at me for a reaction!
I know his teeth hurt, but damn.
It feels like he’s getting his eye teeth and the two uppers.
So, yeah. My nipples literally cringe inward any time he wants to nurse ahha. 

Also…today is FRIDAY THE 13TH!
I’m really hoping that means that there will be a Friday the 13th movie marathon tonight…
 And I hope everyone is having a great Friday the 13th…I know lots of people are superstitious about it but so far, every Friday the 13th has rocked for me.  

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in breastfeeding, Instagram junkie, nature, photos, stuff we did, updates, walking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Some Happenings.

  1. OUCH!!!! I wish I had a suggestion for you, girl. That really sucks about the biting. Hannah's biting lately too and I bite her back…but she's 19 months old.

    It sounds like working on your novel has been really fulfilling for you and I'm happy to hear it. Can I maybe get a sneak peak? Hehe.

  2. Lisamello says:

    Hi I thought I'd finally comment after not commenting for years really, (sorry I'm not a big commenter on blogs)but I recently started to follow you on Instagram as lisamello, (but I think I accidentally unfollowed earlier, oops).

    Anyways I commented way back saying I had the same birthday as Nolan, and never really commented again afterwards, and thought I should start commenting again. Now onto the comment for this post lol.

    It's really cool that you have the motivation to write, and a good thing its completely different to what you thought since it's flowing more naturally and you'll probably enjoy writing for longer, rather than if you tried to stick to an outline, that tends to happen to me. Anyways good luck with the writing and the biting!

    Lisamello xx

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    Maybe 😀 lol!

    And yeah, the biting bit does suck!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    That's ok! I'm pretty bad with commenting on blogs too. I read, but my iPhone doesn't always let me comment, then I run out of time when I have the computer. 😦

    Thank you! I am really enjoying writing without setting a deadline. I think that's what overwhelmed me about NaNoWriMo this year, which I tried participating in but felt too pressured. Archer was also only a month old, so there was that too haha!

    Thanks for the comment! Don't be a stranger! ❤

  5. dramaticmama says:

    I am glad your finally going to write a story. I hate reading, but I would totally read your book. Because you are very creative and you've always been great at writing. 🙂

  6. You said I get it when you hit Chapter 5, right? Heehee. It sounds really, really good. #impatient

    I'm so glad that you've been able to carve out those twenty minutes a day. You'll get to the finish line. I believe in you!

Leave a Reply

