Family Visit

Yesterday my dad came up with my sister and his friend, to visit and to bring up all the things Matt brought down when we thought we were moving. 
He also brought me a new (to us) fridge and deep freezer chest! I’m so excited.
Today’s job will be getting that set up {which I’m not so excited about, hah!}
My dad could only stay for a little bit, he had to get back to work today BUT we had a nice visit!
I love watching my kids interact with their Grampa. My dad is a fantastic Grampa, seriously. I had no doubts, of course {since he’s such an awesome dad}, but it still really warms my heart to see how amazing he is with the kids. 
He spent a good half hour playing Mr. Potato Head with Nolan! That’s honestly no easy task haha, Nolan has a strict way of putting together the Potato Heads, and if you mess it up he’ll yell at you. Somehow Grampa was able to go against Nolan’s wishes and not get a temper tantrum. Magic, I tell ya!
I can’t wait for this summer, hopefully my dad can take a little time off and spend some of it up North with us! We’ve got the space for it, for sure. 
I’ll be making it more guest friendly, too!
In ten more days, we’ll be heading down south to celebrate Nolan, Dalya and Kate’s birthdays.
I can’t wait to see everyone!
I know, I just left, but still. I’m excited!!
On a semi-related note: I’ve been playing with my camera and sort of figured it out a little more.
However, I still don’t like the results. I wish I had gotten a Canon cybershot for 20 bucks more, instead of buying this on sale one…oh well.

Archer was so miserable last night. I’m pretty sure he’s getting some new teeth…
Half of his bottom gums were swollen last night. I think I saw at least two beginning to cut.
Maybe three.
When this kid teeths, he goes all out.
I’m hoping those little suckers cut soon, so I can have my chill and happy baby back.
Although, he’s still really awesome during the day. Maybe a little more clingy {yes, it’s possible}, but still quick to smile. The evenings and nights are hardest with him when he’s teething.
 So, that was yesterday, and it was pretty sweet {aside for the teething bit}.
Today is gross and rainy, so I think my plan to break out the bubble shark Nolan got for his birthday is out of the question…
Instead we’re gonna have a movie marathon. 
Of Toy Story. 
It needs to get warm and sunny, fast, so we can get out of the house and away from Toy Story!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in family, Instagram junkie, photos, stuff we did, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family Visit

  1. Looks like it was a good visit! I miss my family too and hope to see them lots this summer. Hope Archer cuts those teefies fast!

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    Still no sign (other than the bubbled gums) of teefies. After last night, I would have expected all of them to show! 😦

Leave a Reply

