Easter Dinner/Birthday Dinner for April Babies

Yesterday we went to my SIL’s for an Easter dinner/birthday celebration of the April babies.
Nolan, my nephew A, Matt’s grandma and Matt’s brother all have birthdays in April! 
A’s birthday is on the 10th, Matt’s brother’s is on the 20th, Matt’s grandma’s is on the 28th and Nolan’s is on the 23rd. 
Obviously, it’s kinda hard getting the whole gang together to celebrate each birthday individually so we decided to do a combined Easter/birthday thing.
It was really nice!
I decided to take photos using my camera…
Only none of them really turned out and I’m super sad about it.

See? 
No matter what setting I use, the pictures rarely turn out. 
I think I need to sit down and really read the instruction manual…
Or have someone who is camera smart show me how the hell to use it.
Anyway. Mega bummer. 
But I did snap a few cell phone pics too…

So it was a total loss (picture wise).
Nolan really lucked out! He got so many awesome presents!
Buzz Lightyear was an automatic fave. His face lit up and he wouldn’t stop playing with it all night! He refused to eat dinner because he wanted “my Buzz!” and I could barely get him to the table for cake.
It was a super nice day, I loved seeing Nolan play with his cousin A.
I also loved watching Nolan get chased around by Uncle T & D!
Nolan still has about two more birthday parties to get through.
I know, kid’s spoiled right?
Today (Easter Day), we didn’t do much. We didn’t even have an Easter egg hunt. I feel terribly bad about that…but with all the kid birthdays this month and with things being so tight, something had to give. 😦
Yup, worst mom ever right here.
Anyways, I hope everyone is having a really great Easter! 
Time for me to go feed the baby.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, quick notes, stuff we did, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

