Thursday Thoughts

Lately, I have been feeling very inspired. Inspired by beauty, by family, by friends. 
Perhaps I can attribute this outlook to getting more sleep at night, if only an hour or so more.
I just want to surround myself in positivity. Get rid of all the negative and embrace only the positive. 
Obviously, I’m aware of the fact that not everything can be positive 24/7. Sometimes, bad things happen and we react badly to situations. Sometimes, our anger and frustration gets the better of us.
But I’m working on forgiving myself when that happens, instead of beating myself up over how I could have handled it better/differently.
I’m working on letting my irritations with little things slide and not ruin a perfectly good day.
Like today, for example. I was irritated at Matt because he wanted to sleep in. Again. For what seemed like the billionth time in the past month. 
I could have let this irritation carry with me all day long, and I have in the past. However, I would have missed out on a perfectly good day.
Instead, I shared my grievances with him and carried on with my day.
I dressed up, in one of my favourite “peasant” tops.
Nolan said I looked pretty. 
Heart melt.
 
Spring is in the air, although winter is trying to grasp on for a little longer. Occasionally we get a really chilly, blah day and it feels like winter will never loosen its solid grasp on us but then there are days like today, where it feels like spring and the sun is shining. 
It’s still a little chilly, but the sun is shining.

 Archer is 6 months old today, I’ll be writing a post about that later. 
I can’t believe he’s 6 months old.

 

 The children have been happy, and lovely, and wonderful.
Even if I had to watch Toy Story 2 again today…
Even if I’ll have to watch 1 and 3 as well. 
Still.

 

 Matt’s redeemed himself a million times over after his morning of being on my nerves…so that’s great.

 Even Sketch is in a good mood…
One of the things that I’ve loved most about today is Matt with the boys…just watching them.
The boys love him so much, and it’s crazy. Daddy can do no wrong, especially in Nolan’s eyes.
Since I have the milk, Archer still needs and wants me…but Nolan is just obsessed with Matt.
He always wants Daddy to cuddle with him, walk with him, get him drinks and food…
I’m not jealous at all.
Okay, maybe a little.

I feel accomplished. I’ve already cleaned the main floor and bathroom. 
I did good.
I’ll probably be back in a little while with a post for Archer, or perhaps tomorrow morning…
So, happy Thursday friends.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Instagram junkie, life as I know it, loving life, our day, photos, quick notes, stuff we did, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

