Otherwise known as: The Untitled Post

The past few days have been pretty cool around here.
 Yesterday I got to go out for a bit with Mir, we saw The Hunger Games and I didn’t pay a penny.
I thought the movie was…okay. I mean, I enjoyed it but I was kinda meh about it. I loved some Stanley Tucci as Caesar, Elizabeth Banks as Effie Trinket and Lenny Kravitz as Cinna. But I was very “meh” about the rest of the characters…
I know, so sue me.
I prefer the books to the movie.

My boys, cuddling yesterday. If I thought getting pictures of them was hard before, it’s even harder now that Archer is more grabby.
Then there was today. Oh, today.
 I did my hair all “fancy” like, almost inspired by Katniss Everdeen but mostly inspired by the fact that I can’t for the life of me braid my hair down my back like I’d like to. It always ends up looking like a half side braid anyway. So, side braid it is.
Then we {as in, the babies and I} went to the EYC.
Getting out in the morning was HELL. Like, actual HELL.
Nolan wouldn’t cooperate, and then when I was putting Archer’s shoes on he barfed all over both him and I so I had to change my pants and his. 
But we did, eventually, get there.

Archer in the jumper, and Nolan helping set up for Easter egg painting.

Playing in the sandbox (which was full of rice & noddles) & driving a car wearing a fedora. NBD.

Note to self: Self, Archer doesn’t fit in 3 month pants anymore, clearly. Also; converse shoes are cute. 
& me, just getting home from play group.

Matt, using Nolan as a toddler table & me enjoying a coffee.

Archer looks fantastic in orange! And my boys are all cuddling. 
*
So, yeah. 
All that happened.
I’m glad I finally got to see The Hunger Games, now I don’t feel so left out of the crowd haha.
The rest of today shall be spent in lazy slumber.
Tomorrow, we have a play date and I’m going to attempt to bake a cake for Nolan and Aaron, since we’ll be celebrating their birthdays’ on the weekend with Matt’s dad’s side.
Be prepared for a wicked “what not to do when baking” post, as I will undoubtedly screw up.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Instagram junkie, kids, photos, quick notes, stuff and stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Otherwise known as: The Untitled Post

  1. dramaticmama says:

    Ew, I don't do barf very well. EW EW. lol.

    Love the hair! I wish I could braid my hair. 😦

  2. Melissa says:

    your children are adorable!! 🙂

  3. Landon was sooooooooooooooo bad yesterday when we went to the Dollarstore. So I feel your pain with the tantrums right now. I wrote a review about The Hunger Games movie. Now that you've seen it, you should read it 🙂

    The Converse shoes are TOTALLY adorable.

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    Barf is…meh. Milk barf I'm totally fine with, but any other kind of barf makes me barf haha.

    Why can't you braid your hair?

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    I will go read that for sure! I've been avoiding blogs that I know have reviews up haha. And thanks! I need to get him a bigger size.

Leave a Reply

