Feeling Fresh & Inspired

Loving this beautiful weather! I forgot how much being up here inspires me. It’s so beautiful and peaceful. I guess winter put that to sleep for me for a little while, but now that spring is here I can feel my inspiration and love for this Northern town awakening. I’m so excited for summer to arrive, for hikes with the boys and camping trips and swimming in the lake. Although, truth be told I am nervous about the heat factor – today was a high of 24 and I was sweating like a mad dog. It’s only to get hotter!
Here are some photos from our day:

 One of my favourite buildings in this town, and the High School my husband went too. Fun tidbit: he streaked through those hallways 😉

 Views of the lake from our drive.

 Dirty snow. Woods. Street signs.

 Frozen lake & a waterfall.

 Loved this little area so much, I couldn’t stop taking pictures.

 Black and white hides how sick we are 😉

 My boys, so sick 😦 and Nolan, pouting because I put him on a time out. (He wasn’t listening)

 Gifted microwave allows for way more counter space and I couldn’t be happier. Also; pizza and salad (not pictured) for dinner.

 Sun setting, and baby playing in the exersaucer (freshly bathed and still not feeling well).
***
As you can see, we had a pretty busy day. In addition to a drive around the countryside and lakeside (all thanks to Nolan falling asleep and us needing him to nap), I also tackled a lot on my spring cleaning to do list. I’ve still got a lot to do, but the main floor is back to normal. Seriously, what do men do when their wives aren’t around? Go outside, pick up the dirt and bring it inside and trace it around the rooms or something? 
Tomorrow I’ll be tackling the bedrooms and upstairs bathrooms. I’m going to toss out 80% of my wardrobe. Anything that doesn’t fit me or has stains/rips in it is GONE. I’m going to keep the stuff that fits, even if I don’t like any of my clothes but only because I need to wait until we have some extra cash to go clothes shopping. But seriously, I need to declutter my dresser and closet and I’m actually pretty excited to do so. Out with the old and (hopefully, one day soon) in with the new! 
So, yeah. How was your Wednesday?! 
About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Instagram junkie, photos, quick notes, stuff and stuff, stuff we did, updates, what we've been up to. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feeling Fresh & Inspired

  1. Skywaitress says:

    Aw their little sick faces are so sad 😦 Hope you all feel better soon!

  2. I agree, the sick faces…so very sad! Nolan's pout is just like Landon's 😉

  3. jessi ♥ says:

    Thank you! I hope they do soon too. Poor loves.

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    Yeah, they are heartbreaking little buggers when they're sick, or pouting lol

Leave a Reply

