Spring Has Sprung!

There’s [some] snow on the ground still, and yet spring is officially here! Today there’s supposed to be a high of 24 degrees C and I’m already sweltering. Of course, I’ve been doing a lot of cleaning (holy hell does my house need it) and I’m also still sick with a cold and a fever that reminds me of my awkward high school boyfriend – on again, off again, and just as sweat inducing, but still…I digress.

It’s really hard to be in a horrible mood today, what with the birds chirping and windows wide open, even if I spent 5 hours last night sick as all hell with my cat freaking out on my lap in a too-small carrier. Even if 20 minutes into that car ride, she peed all over the place and then promptly crapped herself. Even if I had to endure all that the entire way home. Note to self; never bring the cat ANYWHERE again. In fact, if we have to move anywhere, Matt gets to take her in his truck. Eff that noise, never again. I’m still easily irritated today, because I’m sick and cranky and my house was a disaster when I got here. Apparently Matt doesn’t know how to sweep, vacuum, or wipe down counters in my absence and that drives me absolutely NUTS. There was old mashed potatoes on my counter from when he was here solo people, OLD MASHED POTATOES! I’m going to be cleaning for weeks to get my house back.

Anyways, despite all that – it’s hard to be in a bad mood because it’s gorgeous out. The sun is shining, birds are chirping, the sky is blue and it’s just not winter anymore and it’s wonderful, so wonderful! I feel like dancing. This could be a slight Northern tease, but I’m hoping Spring is here for the long haul.

Our plans today consist of cleaning, laundry, unpacking, reorganizing, and at some point a shower and a trip to Walmart for diapers, wipes, baby Tylenol, toilet paper and other necessities. Which I’m not looking forward to, because I just got paid yesterday and I’m basically kissing money goodbye left right and center but hey, that’s life right? Most of my friends are on the same page. We’re gonna be playing catch up on bills for the next little while, but we’ll find a way to make it work.

Anyways, time to accomplish some cleaning and then get ready for our Walmart run. I’ll probably be back later with some pictures of how GORGEOUS today is and our exciting Walmart adventure.

There was a hint of sarcasm in the last bit there…

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, quick notes, spring, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Has Sprung!

  1. Men. I have a post about THAAAAAAT coming up tomorrow.

    Yeah, my baby bonus is gone too. Bye bye, ciao. 😦

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    I'm excited to read this post about men. I hope it's up when I visit your blog in 2.5 seconds ;D

Leave a Reply

