A Country Drive

Yesterday was beautiful. It was like 10 degrees out, which is pretty awesome. Matt was feeling better, so we took the kids out for a bit. We went to McDonalds and walked around Walmart. I took a bunch of pictures of Matt because he’s handsome – as always – and Matt bought me a new book: The Lucky One by Nicolas Sparks.

Then we decided to go for a country drive, to the town I grew up in…and to my old house, just to see what it was looking like these days. I passed a lot of places from my childhood…

 That first picture is of a horse farm that I used to imagine was mine. I loved watching the horses in the field. And the second picture…is of the house my dad built, the house I grew up in. I used to walk down that drive way every day twice a day to get to school…and I used to play in the woods all the time.

 Matt stopped at one of the bridges over the creek so I could take some pictures and just be there. I used to sit on this bridge and throw rocks into the creek, and read books and draw and just be.

 Just some pictures of the countryside…

 Matt was so excited over that truck…men and trucks, I don’t get it. 
The second picture is of Roselina’s pizza and, across the road, the town hall where they used to hold “youth dances”. I used to go with my friends.

 I spent a lot of my 16th year getting pizza from that place…
After our drive we went over to my sister’s for a bit. We got to visit with my dad, and Shannon invited us to stay for dinner. She made her delicious pasta 🙂 Matt couldn’t stay because he started feeling sick, but more for me.

It was a really good day! Today was also good. We spent the majority of it at my sister’s house, the kids played outside and enjoyed the sunshine. I’m loving this warm weather!

Only four more days until Kate’s wedding!

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Instagram junkie, photos, quick notes, stuff and stuff, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

