Spreading The Word…again.

I’ve been against the R-word for a very long time now. Last year, I wrote this post on it, and I encourage you to read it. To this day, the R-word is not muttered in our household, it is more taboo to me than uttering the F-bomb (which we try not to do either).

The R-word is a word that we need to eliminate from everyone’s vocabulary, especially when used in the derogatory manor that society uses it in. It hurts families and friends of people with developmental and intellectual delays. So please, take the pledge to end the word.

And also, check out this post by one of my all time favourite bloggers, Tanis.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in causes, end the r-word. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spreading The Word…again.

  1. Thank you so much for making a post about this! I *JUST* made the pledge.
    I admit that I've been guilty of using that word in the same ways that you described from last years post. But I realized that it hurts peoples feelings and makes them feel like they don't matter. I HATE that word!

    Thank you again for helping make a difference! ♥

Leave a Reply

