Oh, HAI Monday!

So, it’s Monday and I don’t hate it. In fact, I’m sort of really enjoying this Monday. My kids are awesome, I had an awesome play date at my friend, Jolena’s, and I had an awesome lunch. Plus, Matt is on his way back down with my furbaby, Sketch, and that’s also awesome because I haven’t seen her in literally a month! I also missed Matt, so it’s awesome that tonight I’ll get to fall asleep in his arms (and all that other sappy, romancey stuff that nobody wants to read haha).

So, yeah. Awesome.

Speaking of awesome things, I took a bunch of pictures this weekend and I thought I’d do a mini-dump. I know, the amount I’m about to upload is not mini by appearance but consider this: there are 638 photos on my phone right now, and I just cleared it about a week ago. Yeah. I have an addiction….

 {Friday/Saturday Morning}
 1. Nolan and Big Baby are shockingly similar…at least with the big blue eyes and hair style haha.
2. Drinking wine in a “shut the f…up” mug, because I can.
3. Snuggles while watching Toy Story 3 (he’s obsessed with that movie).

 {Saturday morning}
1, 2, and 3: Slowly creeping further and further away from me.

 

 {Saturday…still}
1. It being a laundry day, I got “dressed” in Matt’s shirt and my gray pants. Gray is like my FAVOURITE colour right now..
2. Archer chilling out on the new floor mats Grandpa bought.
3. A close up.
 {Uhm. Also Saturday}
1. Nolan colouring, rocking out in his jammies and a warm sweater (it was chilly).
2. Nolan, being a cutie pie.
3. Nolan again, still being a cutie pie 😉
 {Saturday…night}
1. Archer, super comfortable on the floor mats. Yay Grandpa!
2. Wine in a wine glass, because it’s class. 😉

 {Sunday morning}
1. Nolan managed to move Archer off the mats by himself. He was super careful because Archer didn’t make a noise and I didn’t hear a thing. I didn’t notice until I went into the living room with Nolan’s breakfast…snort.
2. Demonstrating how he moved Archer (apparently by pulling his lower half?)
3. Brother cuddle time!
 {Sunday morning still}
1. Mama and baby cuddles (I clearly need a shower. Clearly).
2. Hello bright eyes!
3. Nolan eating apple slices for a mid morning snack!
 {Sunday afternoon}
1. Using Kim’s hat to cover my dirty hair haha.
2. The boys’ dress shoes for my sister’s wedding! SO CUTE.
3. Nursing with my ankle up.

 
 {Sunday}
1. Nolan’s new toy from Nana.
2. Archer, being super adorable as he cuddles Sophie.
3. Nolan sitting with Mr. Potato Head (whom he’s now obsessed with).
 {Sunday night/Monday morning}
1. Snuggling my boy.
2. Me ready for our outing this morning.
3. My new diaper bag! From Zellers, on sale. It’s a backpack and has so much more storage than my last! Plus, Matt can use it with ease. (He always said my other ones were too girlie).
 {Monday}
1. My ankle is so swollen I can’t even put my boots on, so I had to wear flats. Hah.
2. Jess L holding Dustin and Nolan at our play date this morning!
3. JD and I at Jolena’s! 
(I also got some super cute pictures of Jolena’s adorable daughter, but am not posting them out of respect for her privacy concerns 🙂 Trust me though, she’s a doll! And hopefully Nolan will marry her one day haha!).

So, yeah, end the photo dump of this weekend/today. Now comes the fun job of deleting 600+ photos off my phone!

Honestly though, I had tons of fun hanging out with Jolena, JD, Jess L and the kids. Although…Nolan is still super rough with Dustin. I think that maybe it’s because he and Xander play pretty rough together. Still, trying to discourage that behavior. I don’t want my kid to be a bully at all!

I’m really enjoying being down here. I need to get us back in a semi-regular schedule, but that will come when we’re settled and I have access to a car.

We’ll be heading back up North March 18th for a few weeks. I have a oral surgeon appointment on the 19th, then Nolan needs to go to Montreal on the 28th-29th, then he has a pediatrics appointment April 4th and Archer has a genetics appointment April 14th. Plus we need to finish packing everything up, and give Kim and Kent time to get the rooms cleared out for us. It’s gonna be a crazy next few weeks…and I haven’t even begun to think about Nolan’s third birthday party! He’ll be three on the 23rd. Still not sure if we’re even going to be able to have a party for him…we’ll have to see.

Anyways, super long post must come to an end because my wrist is now beginning to hurt haha.

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in Instagram junkie, photos, stuff and stuff, updates, what we've been up to. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh, HAI Monday!

  1. Since I became a mother, days of the week don't ever matter to me anymore. I have to get up anyway haha. I love that picture of Archer grabbing Nolan's hair. I'm so jealous of your playdates! I need mommy friends.

    Sounds like the end of March and beginning of April will be a busy time for you guys! Good luck with everything.

    P.S. You rocked that hat and that braid!

    P.S.S. Our babies are going to be 3 NEXT MONTH. *sobs*

  2. jessi ♥ says:

    I know…it's so crazy! I can't believe that they are gonna be three. And thanks! I do love that hat, only my ears kept popping out like freakin' little elf ears >.< I will try to get out that way soon! Moving has been crazy and now we have to go to Montreal for Nolan's appointment BUT, once I'm down here for good we WILL be getting together. Somehow we have to get JD and Dustin as well! ❤

  3. tierney says:

    Loved all of the pictures, but especially the one of you & Archer from Sunday/Monday. His little Elvis smirk is adorable!

    Happy to hear you're having such a good time with friends & family close by!

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    Thanks haha! I'm glad too!

Leave a Reply

