My ‘gina has a sixth sense.

Pictured above there is a text that I sent to Matt a mere minute and a half before he literally walked in the door. Clearly, my ‘gina has a sixth sense 😉 he laughed his ass off when he checked his phone.

The boys and I were so stoked to see him! We all missed him a lot. Matt brought down some more toys for Nolan, and I kid you not he pointed out everything and said to Nana “blocks! Cars! Nollie home now!” and she totally melted because it was adorable.

I also missed him. Surprise surpise! Just kidding! But seriously, it was so nice falling asleep with him beside me, and waking up with him there too 🙂 this past week and two days of not being together was HARD, and it wasn’t even 20 days that he would be away if he took a job in Alberta. I’m sure I’d adjust…but still.

Tomorrow we are celebrating our four years of dating! I’m super excited. He’s taking me to see Goon and out for dinner. I was going to write a super sappy love filled post for him but I already made him a card so…yeah. But I am looking forward to date night!!!

Today we are going to do our taxes and HOPEFULLY Matt will pick up this beaut for me:

It’s thirty bucks and I want it so bad for Nolan’s room here. It’s perfect! But we’ll see haha.

So, yeah! Happy Friday everyone!

OH, and before I forget…Nolan’s latest thing:

About J.C. Hannigan

25. Mother. Wife. Lover of words. Weaver of stories. My first book, Collide, is available in e-book for Amazon Kindle and Kobo.
This entry was posted in photos, quick notes, videos. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My ‘gina has a sixth sense.

  1. THE VIDEO KILLS ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Good LORD that's cute!

  2. I saw your text post on twitter yesterday and I died laughing! Sounds like something I would say to Will. lol.

    Happy 4 dating years! Hope you guys have (2) fun date nights! Let me know how The Vow is.

    Have a wonderful weekend! (I will be at work.)

  3. Liz says:

    Glad he's back! I don't know how I'd make it through that long without seeing Mike! You and Matt are too cute.

  4. jessi ♥ says:

    Hehe! Thank you! I think so too. Love hearing him say HAPPY BIRTHDAY and SURPRISE! Oh, and “see you later now” 😉

  5. jessi ♥ says:

    The Vow was….alright, Matt hated it lol. I thought it was cute.

  6. jessi ♥ says:

    We can be 😉 lol. It's hard! I'm without him again for another week or so 😦

Leave a Reply

